We invited every single candidate who is standing in the by-elections in Newcastle and Charlestown to sign the pledge. The candidates who have signed have shown their support for our agenda for great jobs, fair and just rights, and investment in our services to ensure they are maintained and remain in public hands. 

Pledge supporters are:-


Steve O'Brien - Socialist Alliance
Tim Crackanthorp - Labor
Michael Osbourne - Greens


Jane Oakley - Greens
Suellen Wrightson - Ind (PUP)
Jodie Harrison - Labor
Brian Tucker - Christian Democratic Party

Click here to download pledge
signed by candidates in the Hunter By-elections.